Widgets disappearing

thekoopa

New Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2009
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
I installed 5-6 new widgets last night and I woke up this morning and all the widgets disappeared. I can find them through the market and it says theyre installed but they don't show up when you long press to add a widget and where they were on the home screen says error loading widget. Any ideas on how I can fix this?

Running BB 0.2.1 FRF57 and LaunchPro.


Thanks!
 

wtfscrappiie

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
just got the same issue. all the stock appp widgets work but only the downloaed ones dont
 

owuaarontsi

New Member
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24
Reaction score
0
I think it's an issue with the default bb installing apps 2sd. Try reinstalling and move the app to the phone through settings/manage applications before setting the widget. The apps on the sd card seem to forget their settings after a restart.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 

ocdrummer2011

Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2010
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
I installed 5-6 new widgets last night and I woke up this morning and all the widgets disappeared. I can find them through the market and it says theyre installed but they don't show up when you long press to add a widget and where they were on the home screen says error loading widget. Any ideas on how I can fix this?

Running BB 0.2.1 FRF57 and LaunchPro.


Thanks!

Check out this thread..

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/bugless/51892-all-about-apps2sd-froyo.html

It is a problem with Apps2SD and you have the option to disable, which will fix your problem :)



Q
How do I disable automatic apps2sd permanently?

A) In /system/etc/install-recovery.sh change "pm setInstallLocation 2" to "pm setInstallLocation 0" with no quotes.
 
OP
T

thekoopa

New Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2009
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Thanks for the quick replies fellas. Going to try that when I get off work today.
 
OP
T

thekoopa

New Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2009
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Not sure I know how to edit that file. What app do I need to use? Sorry for being a complete noob, just started rooting / romming last night.
 

ocdrummer2011

Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2010
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
I use "Root Explorer" It costs money though.

An alternative would be "astro file manager" Just make sure you have the script "godmode" enabled.
 
Top