Which ROM do you prefer?

b-jammin21

Reaction score
Hey guys. I'm new to rooting, just rooted my phone last week. Just curious to hear from you guys which ROM you prefer between Bugless Beast and CyanogenMod, with explanations if you don't mind...

If there are any others you like, please let me know.

Thanks!dancedroid

Darkseider

Reaction score
I have tried pretty much all of them and keep coming back to Bugless. CM is awesome and so is Sapphire, hell UD is great too. Thing is that not every phone runs alike so you may have different experiences. My particular handset runs best with BB and Chevyno1's kernels. Although like I said your experience may be completely different. Try them all and see which you and your phone likes best.

keithsmith22

Reaction score
I am a Sapphire kind of guy. BB ran good for me but I couldn't use Wifi at work. It worked at home but not at the office. I tried CM6 and couldn't use Wifi with it either. LithiumMod worked well for my wife and Sapphire has been working great for me. Tried UD for about a second but the keyboard was all jacked up so I quickly dumped it. Just my experience.

ftajeffrey

Reaction score
I like them all. As mentioned, your phone handles each differently. I will say that I get the best battery life with UD.

wesblake

Reaction score
Could we add all the other roms to this poll? I'd be interested in more results too. I've tried BB, UD (for about hot minute! Was buggy, went back to BB) and now I'm on Simply Stunning and love it! But, I'd like to try other ROMs and be interested in seeing the results of this poll with others.
On that note, is there a section/post somewhere that compares or at least lists all the ROMs? That would be a great resource. Thanks.

OP
b-jammin21

b-jammin21

Reaction score
Thanks for all the good info guys!