What the hell is up with Helix Launcher 2?

skitch92

Reaction score
Okay guys. I admit I'm fairly new to apps that change the droid such as OpenHome and Helix.

I currently have Helix Launcher 2. I absolutely love the setup. The thing is, it runs so damn slow.

What can I do to make this run smoother with the Helix 2 running?

Thanks in advance,

Skitch

Garemlin

Developer Relations
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
Have you tried using just Helix Launcher??? I have heard that Helix 2 doesn't play very well with the Droid. Even the developer states if you want speed go with the original Helix. I run it and have had only one FC. Runs smooth and you would never know it isn't a part of the OS.

tu3218

Reaction score
Helix Launcher 2 does not work well with the droid at all. You can't do anything to make it run better. Just install helix launcher, it works really well an is very fast.

Tanknspank

Beta Team
Premium Member
Reaction score
I haven't had single FC with helix 2, plus it runs just as smooth as the stock home.

I don't know what causes problems for you guys.

928Droid

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.928gt.com
I haven't had single FC with helix 2, plus it runs just as smooth as the stock home.

I don't know what causes problems for you guys.

Same here...ok, I think maybe 2 Fcs coming in or out of the 2.1 Dock Clock in the last 2 weeks, but that's it.

I like IT!!

Screen shots in sig below, as you can see I have a fair about of widgets too...

solorca

Reaction score
My opinion is to drop HelixLauncher (both versions) and save yourself the trouble. Both of them seemed to work ok for a period of time, until they completely screwed up in some way.

I'm happy without them. Thank god for sprecovery.

928Droid

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.928gt.com