Welcome

BenLo

Reaction score
Responding to JohnDroid's welcome post. I own an VZW Droid 2 since November. I enjoy it! It feeds my imagination.
Verizon techsupport suggested to look at DROID forums (great idea for me) to find an answer to a particular question which I'll post later.
My first Google search on this topic (supplying text while typing) resulted in a hit, this website on top. I typed: droid forum verizon droid & the motorola droid forum

252chevyboyz

Silver Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the community. You have come to the right place to learn and have questions answered. Its amazing how much some ppl actually know about the linux system

OP
BenLo

BenLo

Reaction score
Before posting my question, I must test (for myself) if 'Quick reply to this message' means continuing my first message/post thread alone, or if it includes the nice welcome posts. I'm a true Newbie, but want to stick to the issue to reduce the reading one has to do to understand my question. There probably are other/better ways, like starting a new thread...

OP
BenLo

BenLo

Reaction score
I have a need to show on my Windows desktop PC monitor, what I see on my DROID 2 screen/device.

Or, alternatively, utilize a video cam, to show my whole DROID device (including screen), onto my desktop PC monitor.
I want this for demonstation/teaching purposes for more than two or three people.
It must be live (not the viewing of a captured file).
It must be seen as it is (not a mirror image).

I've done a live demonstration via overhead projector in a classroom, resulting in a mirror image, with low resolution using a ten-year-old cam.
I want to do better. My Verizon techsupport says he's seen it, and suggested I google 'DROID forum'.
I found this forum, I joined yesterday, and this is my first question.

Thanks in advance, I'm willing to spend some money on this...

252chevyboyz

Silver Member
Reaction score