Unthrottled Data Mod for Cyanogenmod 6.1.2

winner00

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
1,112
Reaction score
10
Location
Utah
Here is the Data Throttling Hack for Cyanogenmod 6.1.2.
I did the hack my self and applied it to mine and it booted up fine.

First boot up will take longer then normal.
Mobile Network Settings will Force Close.

Download: Unthrottled_cyan6.1.2.zip

Install:
1. Put the .zip on your sdcard.
2. Use ROM Manager or boot into recovery and install it.
 

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
11,081
Reaction score
365
Location
Anywhere you're not
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
Here is the Data Throttling Hack for Cyanogenmod 6.1.2.
I did the hack my self and applied it to mine and it booted up fine.

First boot up will take longer then normal.
Mobile Network Settings will Force Close.

Download: Unthrottled_cyan6.1.2.zip

Install:
1. Put the .zip on your sdcard.
2. Use ROM Manager or boot into recovery and install it.
Have you tested this on the last nightly? If not I will if you'd like.
 
OP
winner00

winner00

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
1,112
Reaction score
10
Location
Utah
Here is the Data Throttling Hack for Cyanogenmod 6.1.2.
I did the hack my self and applied it to mine and it booted up fine.

First boot up will take longer then normal.
Mobile Network Settings will Force Close.

Download: Unthrottled_cyan6.1.2.zip

Install:
1. Put the .zip on your sdcard.
2. Use ROM Manager or boot into recovery and install it.
Have you tested this on the last nightly? If not I will if you'd like.
No I haven't. Make sure to backup because its likely it will bootloop.
 

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
11,081
Reaction score
365
Location
Anywhere you're not
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
While it's geared mostly at T-Mobile and similar carriers who have a data cap on transfers, what it does on Verizon is limits the network's ability to limit your data transfer rates for whatever reason.
 

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
11,081
Reaction score
365
Location
Anywhere you're not
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
They don't, really, but in areas of high congestion the Mobile Data Card (3G modems) have first priority. Verizon wants to see them go over their limit. :D So the phone users get pushed back in the priority and their speeds get throttled slightly. Some users have reported tremendous gains, others no gain to an actual decrease in transfer speeds. YMMV, but most people do report gains.
 

T2noob

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
It works i got 1.3 down and .60 up i had never got past 1 down before on 3g
 

Bear in NM

Active Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
1,389
Reaction score
1
Heck, I would be happy enough if someone could post a methodology whereby we could create the flashable zip file without the need for the signing process;) The smali/baksmali is pretty straightforward, and I hate pushing sytem files while the phone is running. And it sounds as if Chevy has figured out the reason for the network selection "breakage".

Craig
 

kevdog

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
722
Reaction score
0
Heck, I would be happy enough if someone could post a methodology whereby we could create the flashable zip file without the need for the signing process;) The smali/baksmali is pretty straightforward, and I hate pushing sytem files while the phone is running. And it sounds as if Chevy has figured out the reason for the network selection "breakage".

Craig

Craig -- you're a smart guy -- it seems your post is rather cryptic?? What issues specifically have you been having to prompt this post?
 
Top