Universal mailbox possible?

grit

Reaction score
I'm new to Android with my HTC Incredible, coming from a Blackberry Storm. Two mailbox/message things I noticed that I miss:

A universal mailbox - is there any way to have a single mailbox and messages from all of my email accounts show up there? Currently, I have to click at the top and switch to different email boxes to view messages.

Ability to select multiple messages at once - i used to be able to select several emails at once and delete them. I cant seem to figure out how to do that in Android. is it possible?

jsh1120

Silver Member
Reaction score
I'm new to Android with my HTC Incredible, coming from a Blackberry Storm. Two mailbox/message things I noticed that I miss:

A universal mailbox - is there any way to have a single mailbox and messages from all of my email accounts show up there? Currently, I have to click at the top and switch to different email boxes to view messages.

Ability to select multiple messages at once - i used to be able to select several emails at once and delete them. I cant seem to figure out how to do that in Android. is it possible?

Download K-9 from the Market. It will solve all your problems. ...Well, perhaps not all, but at least the ones above. K-9 is an alternative to the stock email and gmail clients.

Vitticeps

Reaction score
You can have all your non-Gmail accounts share an inbox. Go to email>menu>accounts>combined inbox

It's not perfect in that it will list all emails in one account, then the next account rather than listing them chronologically regardless of account. It does color code them by account though.

The second question is possible without any additional apps or settings. Just click the little boxes to the right of the message title in the inbox to check that message. Once you have one or more checked three buttons will appear at the bottom for "archive", "labels", and "delete".

christim

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score