unable to install setcpu

gearchief06

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
I used bkapps and wiped data/cache before install of SS 4.3. I noticed setcpu and handcent did not carry over so i tried to install them from the market and got "unable to install." i found handcent in my app manager and removed it, but i cannot seem to find setcpu to try the same. thanks in advance!
 
OP
G

gearchief06

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
The update didn't help but it did get rid of that annoying notification
 

y0rk

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
262
Reaction score
0
The update didn't help but it did get rid of that annoying notification


I had a little trouble with setcpu last nite too

I opened rootexplorer and went into /data/app and deleted the com.mhuang.overclocking-1.apk

Then went to /sdcard/SimplyStunning/apps/and reinstalled from there.

I think it was just an issue with verifying the paid app part but it worked for me.
 
OP
G

gearchief06

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
i used root explorer to look for that apk but it was not in /data/app.
 

ChevyNo1

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
5,354
Reaction score
5
Use root explorer to go to /sdcard/simplystunning/apps, install overclocking from there
 
OP
G

gearchief06

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
I get an "out of space" error even though it says I have over 100 MB left in system storage.
 

ChevyNo1

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
5,354
Reaction score
5
Do you have apps2sd turned on? If so turn it off and try again ...
 
OP
G

gearchief06

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Still a no go... im gonna try a clean wipe and reinstall later tonight and see if that works
 
Top