thinking of getting a droid, please advise!

SCCSURF

Reaction score
I've been using a crappy buisness phone for the last two years and have always kept my verizon contract waiting. Well the time is now and I'm debating between the droid and the storm 2. My wife has the first storm and it's nice but I think I would be happier with the droid. Please tell me what you guys think of this phone and how many things you can do with it. I would like to check my email, browse sports scores, download music, etc. Thanks.

reggin

Reaction score
If you like gadgets you will love the Droid. Of all the things you desire to do with the device, e-mail can be the most challenging, but there are 3rd party apps to make you happy. Everything else is icing on the cake!

Donkey Hodie

Reaction score
The disclaimer first: I've used a storm but not a storm 2. I've also owned a BB Tour.

And I now own a Droid and I'm not looking back. It does everything I want to, is generally very fast, relatively easy to use and fun to explore its capabilities.

So my vote would be get the Droid and skip the Storm 2.

OP
SCCSURF

SCCSURF

Reaction score
I'm also possibly moving to the big island of hawaii. I don't know how much apps I would use out there. I'm also interested in the navigation by google.

Donkey Hodie

Reaction score
I'm also interested in the navigation by google.
Well if that's the case, the Droid is definitely for you! Although there are lots of other useful apps, Google nav is the "killer app" for the Droid. It works amazingly well (and note that I also own a Garmin Zumo 550) and is very easy to use.

thelion

Reaction score
I had the Storm 2 and hated it. I traded it in for the Droid and love it.

bbcrackman

Reaction score