Swype Thunderbolt

justintimetm

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2011
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Does anyone know how to get Swype (working lol) without rooting or anything, and without screwing anything up. Iev searched all over here for it, and ill iev seen is everyone say tb doesn't have it.
Thanks!!

Sent from T-bolt
 
OP
J

justintimetm

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2011
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Also, I tried the Swype beta, but it didn't work. And all anyone says about it is cons. Thanks.

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
 

rlind1

New Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2011
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
The only thing that does not work for me is auto space which is a bit annoying to me so I have stuck with SwiftKey x..

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
 

alboboy10

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
1,808
Reaction score
19
Doesn't work properly on stock sms. You need something else. Go sms is good.
 

DavidM.

Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2011
Messages
178
Reaction score
0
Location
Kansas
Yep. I've had no issues at all with swype.

Edit-I'm not on a thunderbolt though. I'm on the droid. Although it shouldn't matter since it's the same apk.

Swyped from my droid using DroidForums
 
Last edited:

alboboy10

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
1,808
Reaction score
19
On the thunderbolt on stock it doesn't auto space or capitalize either.
 

markgam

Member
Joined
May 18, 2011
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
I have been using the SlideIT keyboard and it works fine.

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
 

davidwilp

Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2011
Messages
174
Reaction score
2
Location
South Florida
If you want an alternative I love flex T9. Been using it for a few weeks now

Sent from my Android using Tapatalk
 
OP
J

justintimetm

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2011
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I got installed and all, it was pretty easy...but the spacing doesnt work, iev read everywhere that thats common (100% of the time lol)
 
OP
J

justintimetm

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2011
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
The only thing that does not work for me is auto space which is a bit annoying to me so I have stuck with SwiftKey x..

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
What do you mean *swiftkey x*?
 
Top