Switching from BD 9.8 to Bugless... help?

xythil

Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
248
Reaction score
0
Hey guys I would like to switch over to Bugless.. had a few questions.

what is Froya?
How do I make sure all my text messages are backed up?

What is the process I need to do to switch over?
 

lee__D

Member
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
246
Reaction score
0
froyo is android version 2.2

my backup pro from the market backs up texts

and, bb v0.1 (froyo) is in the rom manager
 

creamers

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
119
Reaction score
0
Location
Tennessee
Froyo is Android 2.2 mainly it is known for having flash a new launcher and various improvements.

All you need to do is make a nandroid backup of everything just to be safe in case anything wrong happens.

Then download the BB v0.1 update.zip file and Go back into Sprecovery and apple the update.zip

Wait a few minutes and you will have Froyo on your droid then just install flash.


Also you dont need to back them up unless you wipe your data and you almost never need to wipe data.
 
OP
X

xythil

Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
248
Reaction score
0
I was told you should wipe data and factory reset every rom install... is this no longer the case?

Also can somone provide a link to the new swype? I cant find it.


Also what one do I get 0.1 or 1.0?
 

creamers

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
119
Reaction score
0
Location
Tennessee
It is a good idea to wipe data but in some cases you can get away without wiping it.
 
OP
X

xythil

Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
248
Reaction score
0
I found swype but I installed it and it said i am running it in the wrong resolution =/ Can somone help me out...

Also can somone help me get over from Blackdroid to BB?

I am still unsure about which version I should be downloading ...
 

creamers

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
119
Reaction score
0
Location
Tennessee
Personally before you do anything I would wait an hour or so until bugless beat v 0.2 froyo is released/ Pete is uploading it now.

I just installed swype about an hour ago on moto droid and Im not getting any errors on it.

Download v 0.2 when it is released then flash it.
 

creamers

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
119
Reaction score
0
Location
Tennessee
Here is qr code for it.

img.php
 
Top