Superoneclick

droidxx1

Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2010
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
I tryed rooting my droid1 with superoneclick. And it just says its waiting for something and then it doesn't respond. What am I doing wrong?

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 

chrstdvd

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2010
Messages
577
Reaction score
0
Location
McKenney Va
Could you provide a link to the superoneclick so I can look at it. I have a D2 and am not sure if we root the same way.
 

sonicfreak360

Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
534
Reaction score
0
I would attempt using z4root, I've heard good things about it.

Sent from my Sourcery using Tapatalk
 

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
6,365
Reaction score
37
Z4root FTW!

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
6,365
Reaction score
37
If the D1 is on FRG83D, Z4root will not work though. AFAIK, Super One Click and the manual method in Motocache1's guide are the only ways to root that.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 
OP
D

droidxx1

Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2010
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
i tryed z4root it doesnt work for me either it gets to inisalizing root shell then stops. superoneclick it just gets stuck in waiting for root access. sooooo i dont know. oviously im doing something wrong or they just dont work on the 2.2.1 update
 

Hop3sfall

New Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2010
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
U need to install PDA net to ur phone from the market. Then download the driver and install it to ur computer from June fabric. After u have that setup run super one click. When it says waiting for device...disable USB debugging then immediately enable it again....this should get u past that step and prevent the (not responding). Also make sure not to mount ur phone.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 

chrstdvd

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2010
Messages
577
Reaction score
0
Location
McKenney Va
As I said earlier, provide the link to the Superoneclick. I have rewritten Darkonion and facelessuser hacks for the Droid 2 so they work much better (for my Phone).

Only if Hop3sfall's method does not work for you.

Also check out the manual method that Drod Does!! suggested about Motocache1's guide to you earlier.
 
OP
D

droidxx1

Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2010
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
Where do I get the driver from?

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 

teddyearp

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
1,814
Reaction score
13
Location
Pinetop, AZ
Current Phone Model
Motorola Razr 5g Rooted
As I said earlier, provide the link to the Superoneclick.<snip>
Google is your friend.

Also, just as an FYI, super one click and z4root (and Soup or root) all use the rageagainstthecage-arm5.bin (RATC) file created by Sebastian Kramer to gain root. That file uses adb to spawn so many child processes until the phone gives up and temporary root is gained. But for adb to work, your phone MUST have usb debugging enabled. However, this attack can be (as you have seen and read) a YMMV type of thing, expecially when you're using an app to automate the process. The best thing to do if and/or when it stalls out is to run it again until it does finish successfully. Or you can do the commands manually, and that way the only command you need to repeat is the one that actually runs the RATC file. At the end of the day, RATC still will give you root on the A855 with 2.2.1/FRG83D.
 

chrstdvd

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2010
Messages
577
Reaction score
0
Location
McKenney Va
droidxx1 I can not help you. I downloaded the Superoneclick program and it has all the same files to root the D1 as we use to root the D2 and DX but the actual instructions are in an EXE file that I can not read to see if the steps are the same between the two files.

I also read the thread provided by Droid DOES!! at Root Droid 1 - regardless of OS version and decided after reading all of that post and some of the links to his scripts that I have no idea what is going on with ur phone.

If I had a D1 to test it on I would try, but I do not know enough to give you advice.
Sorry.
 
Top