Stuck at Boot Loop can't mount SD Card!! Please Help!!!

Srkx Mokwi

Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2010
Messages
119
Reaction score
0
Location
Cleveland, OH
So I flashed UD 2.5 on a friend's Dinc everything was working fine then He calls me telling me he's stuck in a boot loop!! I'm working on his phone right now again... but when I boot into recovery it says it can't mount the SD card!! Can Someone Please Help!!! Thanks!!

~Srkx~
________________________________
:greendroid:Rooted HTC DROID Incredible:greendroid:
:greendroid:ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1:greendroid:
:greendroid:Radio upgraded V. 2.05.00.06.11:greendroid:
:greendroid:ROM: The UltimateDriod 2.5.0 Froyo (2.2):greendroid:
:greendroid:Theme: RENOVATED FOR UD2.5 :greendroid:
:greendroid:Invisiblek_kernels_2.6.32.26-18:greendroid:
:greendroid: www.twitter.com - @SrkxMokwi:greendroid:
 

Jordan8

Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
536
Reaction score
0
Location
Kentucky
Has it said anything about low battery? Hard to make them do anything on low bat.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 
OP
S

Srkx Mokwi

Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2010
Messages
119
Reaction score
0
Location
Cleveland, OH
No it's been charging..... I believe He formatted his Sd Card.... So i'm about to copy my whole SD from mine to his and hope that works!!

~Srkx~
________________________________
:greendroid:Rooted HTC DROID Incredible:greendroid:
:greendroid:ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1:greendroid:
:greendroid:Radio upgraded V. 2.05.00.06.11:greendroid:
:greendroid:ROM: The UltimateDriod 2.5.0 Froyo (2.2):greendroid:
:greendroid:Theme: RENOVATED FOR UD2.5 :greendroid:
:greendroid:Invisiblek_kernels_2.6.32.26-18:greendroid:
:greendroid: www.twitter.com - @SrkxMokwi:greendroid:
 

teddyearp

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
1,814
Reaction score
13
Location
Pinetop, AZ
Current Phone Model
Motorola Razr 5g Rooted
Did he format his sdcard via the phone or on his PC? It works a lot better when you format it via the phone.

And I hope you charged him a BOATLOAD TON of money to do the work on his phone for him. If you didn't, soon you'll wish you did. Because sooner or later he's going to do something you won't be able to fix because he doesn't know any better.

Friends don't let friends root/hack their friend's phones . . . .
 
OP
S

Srkx Mokwi

Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2010
Messages
119
Reaction score
0
Location
Cleveland, OH
Did he format his sdcard via the phone or on his PC? It works a lot better when you format it via the phone.

And I hope you charged him a BOATLOAD TON of money to do the work on his phone for him. If you didn't, soon you'll wish you did. Because sooner or later he's going to do something you won't be able to fix because he doesn't know any better.

Friends don't let friends root/hack their friend's phones . . . .

Yeah I got it fixed for him he's not the brightest person i know!!! He kept going into recovery to load everything thing into his phone... So I showed him ROM manager and told him to stay away from things he doesn't know how to do!! LOL
 

tashrif

New Member
Joined
May 15, 2014
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Helpp please !!

Yeah I got it fixed for him he's not the brightest person i know!!! He kept going into recovery to load everything thing into his phone... So I showed him ROM manager and told him to stay away from things he doesn't know how to do!! LOL

Can you please tell me how you fixed it?im having the same problem.! i formatted my sd card form my computer ! i don't know what to do ! google isnt helping much ! can you please tell me how did you fix it?
 
Top