So my Droid 2 came without a ROM...

mentos

New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Bootloader
D2,34
Err:A5,69,35,00,23





Battery OK
OK to Program Transfer Mode:
USB



Any ideas?
 
Last edited:

ripsting

New Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
You'll have to elaborate a bit more... Does the phone power on? Does it show the Motorola logo or anything else?
 
OP
M

mentos

New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
You'll have to elaborate a bit more... Does the phone power on? Does it show the Motorola logo or anything else?
It shows the Moto logo for a split second before giving me the bootloader screen
 

djice

New Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
AZ
Wow... thats crazy, have you gotten this issue fixed? Get a new one or something?
 

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
6,322
Reaction score
31
Location
Ohio
yea id call VZW right away and tell them what they did. they should fix it
 
OP
M

mentos

New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Wow... thats crazy, have you gotten this issue fixed? Get a new one or something?
I thought maybe I could just flash the stock ROM somehow, but I doubt that given how long the phone has been out (and the lack of a stock rom being available from moto).
I'm going to call Motorola's Android support line, and if they can't do anything I'll take it to the VZW store
 

Tanknspank

Beta Team
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
3,500
Reaction score
0
Location
North Carolina
The droid 2 does not have an public sbf yet and with the bootloader liked you can't just flash a rom. Just take it to verizon.

Sent from my Droid
 
Top