Should I wait?

guma822

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I'm new to the forum and I'm new with Droids. I actually don't have a droid yet but I am planning to get one. I almost went down to Best Buy the other day to upgrade my phone to a Motorola Droid. But then I got to thinking, I heard a rumor that the Motorola Droid 2 might be announced or released relatively soon, like within the next month. Not sure how true this is.

Now I am torn whether or not I should just get the Droid now or wait a month just to see if there's even an announcement on the Droid 2. What should I go for??

The conditions for me is that there MUST be a keyboard on the phone. I've used the crappy iphone touchscreen keyboard and I hate it. I need a physical keyboard. That also leaves out the HTC Droid Incredible. Also obviously it must be a verizon phone, which leaves out the Nexus One.

Thanks guys, any info, insight, or recommendations are very helpful.

V

verian

I don't think there is a hard release on the Droid 2 yet. Otherwise I would say wait. But who knows how long it could be. Droid will not let you down.

OP
G

guma822

Reaction score
well I got people telling me to just get the droid 1, but according to the poll I created at the top, its telling me to wait for the droid 2.

WHAT SHOULD I DO!!! lol

tsnstuff

Reaction score
Have you trully tried with the on-screen keyboard? I used to think that way until I noticed How smart the phones are at figuring out exactly what I'm trying to type even if a lot of the keys didn't quite hit the right letter.

Personally I type a lot faster with the on-screen keyboard. But I have pretty fat fingers.

But anyway, I'd say go for the droid. Who knows when they'll announce anything.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

OP
G

guma822

Reaction score
i did just watch a video on the swype app, it looks interesting. but im damn sure i want a keyboard. i also plan to put on some like nes emulators, i wouldnt see any better way of playing them.