Rooted my Droid, Did I break something? Please let me know.

Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
536
Reaction score
8
I rooted my droid after watch a few different videos on youtube, and reading quite a bit on how to do it. I did it right, my phone has super user. However when I open super user, there are no settings, it is empty. Is this normal?

My main problem though is: When ever I power on my Droid, after loading completely it gives me this error:

Sorry!
The application SD Card Memory Widget (process com.g3.android.widgets.sdcardm) has stopped unexpectedly.
Please try again.


And than gives me only one option, and that is to Force Close.


After I close, everything seems to work fine, and there isn't any problems (that I have noticed so far). Is this normal as well?

Thank you for the help, on and please help. :)
 

Corinacakes

Super Moderator
Theme Developer
Joined
Nov 17, 2009
Messages
4,948
Reaction score
3
Location
Maine
:icon_eek: you already started one thread about this and got answers. why start another one? :icon_eek:
 
OP
steveninspokane
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
536
Reaction score
8
:icon_eek: you already started one thread about this and got answers. why start another one? :icon_eek:

um.. and If you would of looked at the answer I got, they were, go post in this part of the forum, but thanks for trolling my post anyways.
 
OP
steveninspokane
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
536
Reaction score
8
It's all good, I just want to make sure I didn't screw up my phone is all.
 

JonKyu

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2009
Messages
2,320
Reaction score
0
Location
Provo, UT
hmm judging from your error message it just seems like your sd card memory widget is not working nicely. Try reinstalling it and see if it fixes it. Doesn't seem like anything is wrong with your system, otherwise you would have suffered worse things than just getting an error message about a widget not working.
 
OP
steveninspokane
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
536
Reaction score
8
When you say reinstalling, do you mean the update? and thanks for the reply.
 
OP
steveninspokane
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
536
Reaction score
8
Oh, I would of rather you said the update. :p Would you be nice enough to let me know, or guide me in the right direction to reinstall the sd card widget? And thanks again.
 

JonKyu

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2009
Messages
2,320
Reaction score
0
Location
Provo, UT
Why? Reinstalling an os update is more intensive than reinstalling an app. have you installed an app from the android market before? in the market app go to downloads click on sd memory widget from the list of apps and uninstall, then do the reverse to install it again.
 
OP
steveninspokane
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
536
Reaction score
8
haha, yeah it's late, and I really wasn't thinking about it fullyI was just thinking it was an internal thing, on not my sd widget.

So ok, I uninstalled the sd widget, rebooted, and than redownloaded the sd widget, and I still get the same pop up error, however like before, after I close it, than the widget loads up fine and works normal like it should. I just don't like seeing the error everytime I turn on my phone.
 

JonKyu

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2009
Messages
2,320
Reaction score
0
Location
Provo, UT
No problem I know what its like lol. Its most likely an app problem contact the app developer. If you really hate it then you might have to just uninstall it. But if you don't restart often then it might be fine to just leave it until the dev updates it.
 

gentlefury

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2009
Messages
442
Reaction score
0
that SD Card Memory widget caused all kinds of problems on my phone....i deleted it.
 
Top