Removing an app from downloads section of market

RW-1

Silver Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Got a free app, which had a newer version released on the market.
Installed the new one, now had both (I figured they installed to different locations).

Removed old one thru applications, however not pulled from the downloads section of the market, and that apparently now has open and uninstall greyed out.

Any suggestions?

App is taf and metars 1.5

I'm torqued....

msblueline

Reaction score
Try and install the app again and see if it will give you and uninstall option again. It might not if it shows "installed" in the downloaded section.

How many apps do you have? I know it might be a pain, but you could do a wipe (sorry for the BlackBerry pun), I guess it would be a return to factory settings. Don't know if that will erase all 3rd party apps though.

Just grasping straws here. I am new to the DROID myself. I knew pretty much "almost" everything about BlackBerry :blackberry: , but am "mostly" lost with the DROID :motdroidvert:. I am still learning myself too...

Hope you get it figured out. :icon_ banana:

msblueline

JonKyu

Silver Member
Reaction score
ugh I hate this bug. it seems when you try to uninstall apps thigh the applications manager this is what happens. I had this happen to me and unfortunately I font think theres a fix for it. luckily for me the update cleaned it up for me. would be great if someone knew, I already tried asking but unfortunately never got an answer.

I just remembered I had a theory that I never got to try out. I think if you are able to get ahold of the .apk somewhere you might be able to manually install it and remove it using the market app, worth a try its better than restoring your device. goodluck

Last edited:

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb