Red Gingerbread Keyboard (Beta)

stetsonaw

Beta Team/Marty McFly
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
2,317
Reaction score
0
Location
Bellevue, NE
Website
www.flickr.com
Red Skinned Gingerbread Keyboard

Please if you like my work, and to support future releases!

Themed the Gingerbread Keyboard Red (as in red keys, OR red letters)

You MUST be already running the Gingerbread Keyboard, or at least install it before this.
Yeah, you need to have the same named LatinIME on your system for this to overwrite it...if you had LatinIme or LatinImeGoogle it won't overwrite...
CWRecovery Update.zip method of install.

ALWAYS DO A BACKUP BEFORE INSTALL!!

Download Stock GingerBreadLatinIME.zip
Download Red_GB_LatinIME.zip (Red Keys) - Credit Adroid for base
Download Red_Letter_GB_LatinIME.zip (Blacked Out/Red Letters) - Credit to ecsnead for original Blacked Out

Thanks Mbk for all your help, and to the testers!

snap20110108_021848.png


snap20110108_014053.png
 
OP
stetsonaw

stetsonaw

Beta Team/Marty McFly
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
2,317
Reaction score
0
Location
Bellevue, NE
Website
www.flickr.com
awesome, thanks!

Updated OP with DL Link for the "Stock" Gingerbread LatinIME.
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
I just flashed while waiting for my food and it didn't theme it. I'm going to try removing the original one and doing it again

tappin and a talkin
 

microsnook

Active Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
1,291
Reaction score
0
Sweet, im excited for some screenies.

Is this the same keyboard that will work on the D2?
 
OP
stetsonaw

stetsonaw

Beta Team/Marty McFly
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
2,317
Reaction score
0
Location
Bellevue, NE
Website
www.flickr.com
not sure if it'll work with the D2. Best bet is to try it after doing a backup. Remember, this is a beta.

I know already the corrections are still blue.
 

Mbk

Android For Life
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
May 4, 2010
Messages
4,152
Reaction score
4
I just flashed while waiting for my food and it didn't theme it. I'm going to try removing the original one and doing it again

tappin and a talkin

Yeah, you need to have the same named LatinIME on your system for this to overwrite it...if you had LatinIme or LatinImeGoogle it won't overwrite...
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
I just flashed while waiting for my food and it didn't theme it. I'm going to try removing the original one and doing it again

tappin and a talkin

Yeah, you need to have the same named LatinIME on your system for this to overwrite it...if you had LatinIme or LatinImeGoogle it won't overwrite...

Pretty sneaky sis

I was wondering why it wouldn't take

tappin and a talkin
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
Actually I do have that same version of the kb only its the transparent themed one. Would it be possible to manually push this one with ADB, te, or root explorer?

tappin and a talkin
 

Mbk

Android For Life
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
May 4, 2010
Messages
4,152
Reaction score
4
Actually I do have that same version of the kb only its the transparent themed one. Would it be possible to manually push this one with ADB, te, or root explorer?

tappin and a talkin

ADB push will run into the same issue if the LatinIME isn't named the same.... TE would work if you also script to remone the other apk.... RootExplorer is probably your better bet since you'd be in there and can see if the names are off...right 'sis'...lol:p
 
Top