Problem with wallpapers

hroberts89436

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
NV
How do you select a wallpaper on the motorola droid? I load them onto my SD card, open gallery, choose set as and it brings up a box inside of the picture, and won't let me choose the entire picture. Is there another way to load wallpapers, that will allow me to see the entire picture?
 

Sam

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2009
Messages
3,411
Reaction score
1
Location
dirty dirty
Yeah just put your finger somewhere on the edge or corner of that square that pops up and drag it out to where you want it. You can move the box around or stretch, that's how you stretch it, by selecting the edge of it. Let me know if that doesn't work!
 

BryAnDROID

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Yeah just put your finger somewhere on the edge or corner of that square that pops up and drag it out to where you want it. You can move the box around or stretch, that's how you stretch it, by selecting the edge of it. Let me know if that doesn't work!

thank you Sam! i too was having the same problem and didn't realize that resizing was available wooOOOhOOOOO! :icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:
 

FITCamaro

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
I am having an issue with this. I realize that you can resize the box. But with every photo I try it with, regardless of whether the image is smaller than the resolution of the screen, I can't select the whole image. The length and width of the box are locked to the same size.

Can anyone help here?
 

pkdesigns

Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
Location
Leesburg, VA
I am having an issue with this. I realize that you can resize the box. But with every photo I try it with, regardless of whether the image is smaller than the resolution of the screen, I can't select the whole image. The length and width of the box are locked to the same size.

Can anyone help here?

The set size of the images is 960x854 or smaller with proportional dimensions. it wont let you change the SHAPE of the crop box, because it needs that exact shape so it fills your whole background.
 

denlem

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
141
Reaction score
0
Location
Douglas, MA
Is there a special folder to create on the SD card so that wallpapers show up in the wallpaper gallery?
 

Sam

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2009
Messages
3,411
Reaction score
1
Location
dirty dirty
No prob folks, glad it worked. Yeah the box can't be resized, and the background has to be 960X854. Denlem, my wallpapers show up in my gallery...
 

denlem

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
141
Reaction score
0
Location
Douglas, MA
No prob folks, glad it worked. Yeah the box can't be resized, and the background has to be 960X854. Denlem, my wallpapers show up in my gallery...

Wallpaper gallery or picture gallery?

If I put them on the card, they will automatically show up in the picture gallery. I'm looking to get them to show up in the wallpaper gallery. I thought maybe there would be a folder name that would force that to happen.
 

b1gnasty

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
i just dl'd panda and im having problems with the wallpaper filling up the whole screen. when i first installed it filled the whole screen and it was chill but then i switched it and now near the menu bar on the right hand side of the screen the wallpaper cuts off and has a black background. i tried putting on other wallpapers too and it does the same thing.

any help?
 

Malvado

DF News Team/Mod
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
1,990
Reaction score
16
Website
www.myspace.com
do all the droids have a folder in the gallery called SDcard...and if so is there a way to make it not show up
 
Top