"Problem loading widget" message

MKStroube

New Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2010
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Sacramento, CA
I tried to load some widget -- can't even remember which one -- and got a message "Problem loading widget" on my desktop. The problem is, the message remains there (on a black bar as a background" and I an't move it or remove it. Ideas?
 

Vulcan1600

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2009
Messages
5,745
Reaction score
308
Location
Pennsylvania
Why don't you try to drag it to the trash? Do you know what the widget is for?
 
OP
M

MKStroube

New Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2010
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Location
Sacramento, CA
I can't get it to move. It's in one spot and won't be dragged anywhere. I can't even remember what widget I was trying to download.
 

mach330

Active Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2009
Messages
762
Reaction score
48
Location
The OC
i hve the same problems when i apply a new metamorph theme. i just add them again. not sure exactly what is happening. kind of a pain everytime i apply the theme.
 

mfdbone

New Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2010
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
problem

Hello,
I have the same problem, I know how to drag it. Just got the phone. But I dont have a trash. And cant find one.
Thanks
Doug
 

Sam

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2009
Messages
3,411
Reaction score
1
Location
dirty dirty
Hello,
I have the same problem, I know how to drag it. Just got the phone. But I dont have a trash. And cant find one.
Thanks
Doug

hey doug, welcome to the forums!

your app drawer at the bottom of the screen turns into a trash can when you long press something on the screen. if you drag it to the trash and release it, it will just be removed from the screen, but still in the app drawer.
 
Top