Power Control Widget?

LifeIsABeach

Active Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
1,278
Reaction score
0
Some of the reviews I have read talk about a Power Control widget which will allow you to set things like backlight, gps on/off, wifi on/off, etc to save battery power, but I can't seem to find it. I do see one that says Settings. Is that it or I am just a dunce?
 
OP
L

LifeIsABeach

Active Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
1,278
Reaction score
0
I found it. From the Home screen, hit the Menu "button", then hit Add, then Widgets. Not as cool as I thought it would be though.
 

Stigy

Active Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
1,078
Reaction score
0
Location
New Jersey
I found it. From the Home screen, hit the Menu "button", then hit Add, then Widgets. Not as cool as I thought it would be though.

Correct its Menu > Add > Widgets > Power Control

I use it all the time.

It saves 3-4 button clicks for most settings.

Trust me -- the more you use it the more you learn to like it.
 

flaxbourton

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Ahh, figured it out. You click and drag it to the slider bar at the bottom which becomes a trash can while u are dragging stuff around.
 

muddy00

New Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Just dont hit the recycle looking one 2nd from the right, it shuts down all incoming calls , though it was quite tonight.
 
D

Droidlicous

Guest
I was wondering about that widget. I'm going to go ahead and give it a try!!!
 

Zippster

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
522
Reaction score
1
Location
Buffalo NY
Even the little fold up "Getting Started" that comes with the phone recommends using one.
 

Zippster

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
522
Reaction score
1
Location
Buffalo NY
This looks like it or an equivalent is going to be a MUST have on this bad boy if you like to have all the bells and whistles ( gps etc ) running which is the point of having a bad ass phone like the droid. :hail:

I had mine fully charged and put it on my night stand for bed, got up this morning and it was down to 15%...:icon_eek: So gonna need to shut down the goodies overnight at least.
 

mrpbjnance

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
133
Reaction score
0
Can someone tell me what each of the 5 items on the power control Widet. In particular the middle one. I figured out the others by turning them on and off but not the middle one
 

jetnc

New Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
29
Reaction score
2
Location
Charlotte NC
I like the fact that the members of this forum aren't harsh and tell the newbs to "go read the faqs" like so many other forums I am on....

although sometimes..... nah...it's alot nicer :)
 

bmpribyl

New Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
question....here is my problem, when i try to add a widget to my home page it cant and says "there is no more room on the home page". What can I do about that?
 

slammed

Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2009
Messages
110
Reaction score
0
Location
Cincy, OH
question....here is my problem, when i try to add a widget to my home page it cant and says "there is no more room on the home page". What can I do about that?

depending on which widget you are trying to put on, it takes a whole row of free space or more.

eg. if you have the power widget, pandora and facebook widget that is the most you can have on that page.
 
Top