Please help

droidap

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Hi, I recently rooted my Motorola droid and was wondering if there is any way to get android 1.5 on it for testing purposes?
 

iPirate

Active Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
1,436
Reaction score
0
testing what?

if you are testing software, use an emulator
 
OP
D

droidap

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Yeah i know i can use the emulator but i'd rather get real hardware experience. So I assume there is no 1.5 rom then...
 

iPirate

Active Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
1,436
Reaction score
0
Yeah i know i can use the emulator but i'd rather get real hardware experience. So I assume there is no 1.5 rom then...

lets say somehow you got 1.5 on the Droid, i cant imagine the drivers working correctly enough to get a real feel for testing it on the real hardware.

you can run 1.5 apps on your Droid
 
OP
D

droidap

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Ok that make sense I guess i'll keep using the emulator. Thanks for your time and help everyone.
 

takeshi

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
4,573
Reaction score
0
Hi, I recently rooted my Motorola droid and was wondering if there is any way to get android 1.5 on it for testing purposes?
Not in the way you're thinking. The Droid never had 1.5. You'd need to take 1.5 and adapt it to the Droid which is no small task.
 
Top