Phone wake

Kaiken

Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Messages
102
Reaction score
2
Finally jumped on the Liquid band wagon here. Only one issue so far. Is it me or does it take a bit longer to wake your phone up? Have only used Bugless and UD roms previously and hitting the power button to wake and unlock the phone seems to take considerably longer with this rom. Any work arounds? I've tried the sliders and gesture unlocks to no avail. It's like a full second longer to wake for some odd reason.
 

treybarnes66

Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
I have had this problem in the past with other rims and I can tell you from my own personal experience i have weird issues with cm kernels. My first suggestion would be top try out a different kernel I personally like RZ but have had good luck with Chevy and CorCor as well.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
 

thaDroidz

Silver Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
2,056
Reaction score
44
Location
neptune
Check your min clock speed..
Liquid settings/performance/overclocking. If its at 150 bring it up to 250mhz... maybe try higher if necessary.

posted while milking my billy
 
OP
K

Kaiken

Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Messages
102
Reaction score
2
Appreciate the suggestions peeps. Will give a different kernel a go and hope for the best.
 

hrdnhvy

Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
613
Reaction score
0
Location
WI
Not sure if this will help in 1.85, but Chevy's 3.24 release 1.1ghz kernel seems to have sparked new life into the liquid im running....but then again chevys kernels have always worked well with my droid, I was holding out & running the stock kernel for a few days so that I would have something to compare an alternate kernel to...now tomorrow we test any diff in battery life...
 

Bang Pow Boom

Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2011
Messages
491
Reaction score
1
Same here, just flashed my 1st liquid rom last week and that just drove me crazy. I couldn't fix it. Let me know if you do and how you did it.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
 

Krooked247

Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2010
Messages
179
Reaction score
13
Yea I had this same problem in 1.8 and 1.85... I tried changing kernels an mininum clock speeds and couldn't seem to fix it. Tried to adjust some performance options and still no luck.
The only fix I could find was to go back to 1.7

Krooked all day.....
 
OP
K

Kaiken

Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Messages
102
Reaction score
2
Kernel would of been the last think I would check but it seemed to do the trick!
Using RZ LV 250-800 and so far, all my problems are solved. Thanks again for the help. I'll post late tonight and post results of wifi, tether and battery life.
 
Top