OMG what did I do PLEASE HELP

gweeto

Reaction score
whats up droid forums,

I would like to say Im a total noob when it comes to this I just got a motorola droid a week ago ...
I have a problem on my hands I downloaded cyanogenmod-6.1.2-droid
for my motorola droid last night and I thought I had a backup (how do I find out if I have a backup).So after installing cyanogenmod-6.1.2-droid the phone boots up and droid market was gone so I tried to go into rom manager and "flash clockworkmod recovery" and I get this as a error "error while downloading from server. please make sure that you have a stable internet connection,and that you sd card is inserted and has free space" I have wifi and 3g connection, sd card is inserted and 14.gb of free space. how do I restore my phone back to stock ?????

J

Johnly

What searched threads have you learned first? Never mind 400 post mod.

OP
G

gweeto

Reaction score
I've been in and out of tons of threads looking for some kind of awnsers been searching for hours and

mr_silent

Reaction score
Try holding x and power buttons to boot into recovery.Your phone will have to be off first.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

OP
G

gweeto

Reaction score
I've tried that acouple of times now i went into recovery and tried to do a full wipe and cyanogenmod is still on my phone !!?? any other ideas ?? where do i find my back up folder? can i delete the back up folder?

qkpony

Reaction score
When you flashed the rom did you do it through rom manager? If so when you boot by holding x in the recovery there should be an option that says nandroid your backup will be in there if you have one.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

rlfitz

Reaction score
sounds like you just have to load the Google app pack to the CM6 rom you have. I have never used Rom manager so I am not sure how you would have to do it. I use SPrecovery. I think it is a different procedure you have to follow.