Notifications

cuesport

Reaction score
Still getting used to the droid. One thing that I find somewhat annoying is the notification alerts. With my Palm treo, I would know if I got a new voice mail (most important) or a text msg, or an e-mail. With the droid, I get a signal, have to power up, unlock, hit the notification key and find that it was just an available update for one of my apps.
Is there some way or some app that will allow me to distinguish between alerts? It would be nice if when you received an alert, the screen came on and told you what was there. You could deal with it or ignore it.
Wish I was a programmer. Still the best device I've ever owned.

Silverwing

Reaction score
I think "missed call" could help you with a lot of that.

For example, the LED would blink red for emails, green for voice mails and blue for text messages. I think it can do, even more specific tasks than that. Hope it helps!

Troy

Reaction score
Mine display's what it is in the notification bar.

ThePhoneGuy

Reaction score
Still getting used to the droid. One thing that I find somewhat annoying is the notification alerts. With my Palm treo, I would know if I got a new voice mail (most important) or a text msg, or an e-mail. With the droid, I get a signal, have to power up, unlock, hit the notification key and find that it was just an available update for one of my apps.
Is there some way or some app that will allow me to distinguish between alerts? It would be nice if when you received an alert, the screen came on and told you what was there. You could deal with it or ignore it.
Wish I was a programmer. Still the best device I've ever owned.

I think we have to decide between battery life or more illuminating features. The more your screen illuminates (display) the the quicker your battery drains. Since the display is one of the top percentage of battery use, it would be practical to keep the screen illuminate as little as possible.