Notifications

walkerparalegal

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
ZTE N9130
Twitter
@walkerlegalgj
Can anyone help? I can't get my G4 to play my notification sounds when I get an email or text. I've been through all the steps in Gmail settings, have notify always, etc. When I get a text now, I get the girl's voice saying the sender's name. My ringtone for phone calls is fine but I can't get the default notification to sound for anything. I'm using Move Launcher....could this be the problem? Also, this is my first time using Tapatalk and am unsure if I'll be notified if someone can help. Sorry I'm confused but I'd appreciate any help!

Sent from my LGLS991 using Tapatalk

ggrant3876

Administrator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung S23 Ultra
Can anyone help? I can't get my G4 to play my notification sounds when I get an email or text. I've been through all the steps in Gmail settings, have notify always, etc. When I get a text now, I get the girl's voice saying the sender's name. My ringtone for phone calls is fine but I can't get the default notification to sound for anything. I'm using Move Launcher....could this be the problem? Also, this is my first time using Tapatalk and am unsure if I'll be notified if someone can help. Sorry I'm confused but I'd appreciate any help!

Sent from my LGLS991 using Tapatalk
Welcome to the forum. Give this a try if you haven'r already. Go into the email app, click the three dots in a row, select settings, select the email account you will see notification settings; select the sound you want. Also would be helpful to know what android version you're on.
EDIT:
Do you have a link for Move Launcher, never heard of it.

Sajo

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 7 Pro