Newbie questions all help appreciated

slimpirudude

Reaction score
first of I know that the following questions are newbie ones, so please help me learn! All knowledge is appreciated.

Okay... so to start I have a droid 2 global, and got it about 2 months ago. I have been learning some things, including task killers are not neccesary, and in order to truly customize my phone ill need to root it and study up on themes and custom Roms.

I am debating on rooting my global, but want to know all I can before I do it. I was looking at using z4root, how does everyone feel about that? And I heard to make a complete backup of everything I need to root first, well if I root with z4root what all will I have to do to get a complete backup encase something goes wrong/ I decide to unroot. I need to know how to unroot successfully before I will root. I have no knowledge of how to use a complete backup, nor create one, so if someone could take the time to explain all of this stuff to me id appreciate it! I hope that it is possible to actually back up EVERYTHING because then I will feel more comfortable once I get some stuff figured out.

I have a bizilion more questions and things id like to learn from you guys about, if anyone would be nice enough to help me with this first, maybe can teach me other stuff too.

Thanks in advance!
Slimpirudude (newbie) :/

sent from my droid 2 global using droidforums app

Reaction score