Newbie here from Dallas

Droidgirl_Dallas

Reaction score
Greetings my fellow Droid users. I just wanted to introduce myself...I'm Droidgirl_Dallas or you can just call me Dallas.

Today I ordered a Droid 2. Within a week I will be saying good-bye to my Blackberry Tour. It's a little bittersweet, but I wanted to take a chance and try a different phone. I have been with Blackberry for quite some time and have enjoyed it - but you know how that goes..change is a good thing. Sorry but I am NOT an iPhone fan. I've touched my share of them and they creep me out.

As I wait for my D2 to show up I am starting to read as much material about the phone as I can.

I'm alittle confused about how the apps work...which ones are free and which ones cost? Another apps question I have if anyone can answer...
There are some apps I currently have on my Tour that I would like to have on the D2 but I'm not finding the right info to see if this is even possible.

Facebook
Flixster
Slacker Radio
NFL Mobile

Also I want to use my SIM card from my Tour for my D2. It's 8GB and I have pictures on there I would like to keep.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. If any of you can point me to a particular forum that I should read - that would help too.

I am really looking forward to getting this phone. As far as I'm concerned the only thing that technology could do better is invent the brain chip...which I think will happen in the far future.

Peace! dancedroid

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
Welcome! Glad you joined us. The Droid 2 is a very nice phone. Check out the entire section for the Droid 2 in the Forum (click the Forum tab above). You will find plenty to read there while waiting for your phone.

The apps ar in the market and are listed by free or paid so it is easy to distinguish. The four apps you listed are in the market (Flixter returned Movies).