New user looking for advice

n2qrthorse

Reaction score
I am new to droid, and trying to figure everything out. I purchased the Vortex on Friday, so far everything I see is awesome, except, the notifications waking me up at night:icon_evil: , I did disable the email notifications, but I am getting an error message about visual voice mail...I can't turn off my phone b/c I have a teenager, but I would love to be able to stop any other notifications.

One more complaint, I don't understand with all the technology, why there is no flash on the camera.

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
Welcome! I am not familiar with the Vortex. However, on my Droid, I do have a flash. I do not use visual voice mail. What error are you receiving? Are you able to set the phone to silent/vibrate to disable the voice mail notifications?

Sorry I could not be more helpful.

Mike

OP
N

n2qrthorse

Reaction score
Thanks for responding Mike.
I contacted verizon to find out if I was just missing something, they state that I can turn my phone on vibrate, but there is no way to disable the notifications and still have my phone ring.
I was unable to remember the exact error message b/c of the time of morning, however if this occurs again tonight I will write it down.

dlwhtrose

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie