new to the M

stemo

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to the RAZR m. I previously had the RAZR maxx that bit the dust this morning. I'm just curious is there anything that I should look out for or add to my RAZR m?

Also how do I remove the Google search bar for the home screen without adding a different launcher.

Dave517

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to the RAZR m. I previously had the RAZR maxx that bit the dust this morning. I'm just curious is there anything that I should look out for or add to my RAZR m?

Also how do I remove the Google search bar for the home screen without adding a different launcher.

I'm new to the RAZR M as well, since June 5th. There is nothing to "look out" for that I can tell.

Why do you want to remove the Google search bar on the home screen?

OP
S

stemo

Reaction score
At first I wanted to remove the search bar but it has grown on me and I will keep it lol.

I've only had the phone a couple of hours and love it so far.

Subtle upgrade from my razr maxx.

The only bad thing is my SD card from my razr maxx was apparently damaged and when I put it in the M it says it has a blank SD card. I can't format or anything.

bigbadwulff

Reaction score
Removing Google search from the screens is possible but it will(or did in the past) shut off all voice input into the phone. Now that you know that is possible here it is:

Settings/ Apps/All/ Google Search/ Disable

Getting back requires Factory reset!

bigbadwulff

Reaction score
One thing I found just recently(had the phone almost a year now) is how to shut the screen off when charging(not simple hitting the power button which will work also).

Settings/ Developer options/Stay Awake/ UNCHECK

Sajo

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 7 Pro