Need help.........

symdev88

Member
Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
trying to root droid. got to making backup and its frozen
 
OP
symdev88

symdev88

Member
Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
help.......

i got ot the part where it says to name your backup and it is stuck there
 

mgrover1

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
64
Reaction score
0
Location
scottsdale, AZ
i would do a battery pull and then boot back into recovery and try again and btw what instructions are you using
 

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2010
Messages
10,635
Reaction score
12
Location
South FL
If you are using SPRecovery you need to press the return key. It is located directly below the delete key. When you press return you will be able to continue

Mike
 
OP
symdev88

symdev88

Member
Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
need help......

okay i've got all of the options with a * next to them, how do i get to the perform backup screen?
 
OP
symdev88

symdev88

Member
Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
need help.......

I have all of the backups with a * next to them. it then said attempting nandroid backup
dumping system.tar
dumping data.tar
dumping cache.tar

(done)

does this mean I go onto rooting the phone, backup was sucessful??
 

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2010
Messages
10,635
Reaction score
12
Location
South FL
Yes. You can verify by going to the backup/restore, select restore, select Advanced Nandroid backup, select backup. The backup you just made should be there. If it is not there do NOT continue!

Mike
 
OP
symdev88

symdev88

Member
Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
Yes. You can verify by going to the backup/restore, select restore, select Advanced Nandroid backup, select backup. The backup you just made should be there. If it is not there do NOT continue!

Mike

So I reboot the phone and do this or is there an easier way??
 

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2010
Messages
10,635
Reaction score
12
Location
South FL
You do not need to reboot. Stay in SPRecovery. Look at the prompts. Highlight the backup/restore press camera button, highlight Advance Nandroid restore, press camera button, highlight select backup, press camera button. You should see the backup you just made.

Mike
 
OP
symdev88

symdev88

Member
Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
You do not need to reboot. Stay in SPRecovery. Look at the prompts. Highlight the backup/restore press camera button, highlight Advance Nandroid restore, press camera button, highlight select backup, press camera button. You should see the backup you just made.

Mike

it is there, thanks again.
 

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2010
Messages
10,635
Reaction score
12
Location
South FL
Great. Keep going! The rest is fairly straight forward. If you have questions post and we'll get you through.

Mike
 
Top