My replacement Bionic is missing a pixel. Big deal? Opinions please!

SMGriffin

New Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2010
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
I got my replacement Bionic today. (My other one completely lost ALL data connection, no matter what I (and the tech) tried). So it's missing a pixel. Whenever I am using an app I can see it...it's a tiny green dot toward the top. I know I know, who cares? But my OLD one didn't have this, and shouldn't my new one be "better"? What you do you peops think? Should I send it back and demand a new one???

BTW the data connection is better but still not fantastic. I went out today and lost it several times. Ugh. So annoying....
 

Verro84

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2010
Messages
275
Reaction score
4
Location
Rome NY
If it was me I'd send it back especially if u keep noticing it i couldn't deal with it

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 

billcows

Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
I just got my replacement and the power button needs to be pressed really hard. No data drops but it reboots every 20 minutes or so. Do they even test these phones before they ship them

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 

kparks

Active Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
1,465
Reaction score
8
Location
Maryland
I got my replacement Bionic today. (My other one completely lost ALL data connection, no matter what I (and the tech) tried). So it's missing a pixel. Whenever I am using an app I can see it...it's a tiny green dot toward the top. I know I know, who cares? But my OLD one didn't have this, and shouldn't my new one be "better"? What you do you peops think? Should I send it back and demand a new one???

BTW the data connection is better but still not fantastic. I went out today and lost it several times. Ugh. So annoying....

Its not missing but dead.. They turn green or red when a pixel dies

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
 

aaf709

Nice Guy
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
4,164
Reaction score
49
Location
So Cal
It's up to you on whether it bothers you or not. But if you can, I'd say do it. If not, you'll be staring at it for about 1.5 years.
 

Tonik

Active Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2011
Messages
670
Reaction score
58
Get then to send you another. I got a replacement that had been darn near prefect. There is no reason to accept anything less.
 
OP
S

SMGriffin

New Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2010
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo who should I call? Should I go back to the store or call VZW??
 

LegalAmerican

Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
339
Reaction score
16
Location
UTAH
I'd recommend writing a explanation on paper, wrapping it around a brick, and going to the VZW store....... :) for real though, that would annoy me so bad to have a dead pixel.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 
OP
S

SMGriffin

New Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2010
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
I'd recommend writing a explanation on paper, wrapping it around a brick, and going to the VZW store....... :) for real though, that would annoy me so bad to have a dead pixel.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! That's great. :biggrin:

So I called Verizon and told them about the little green dot and they are sending me a "new" one with their sincerest of apologies for the "messed up screen". :dry:

In the meantime, my hubby and I figured out how to manually install 901 on my old phone with ZERO data connection. Well, we were successful at the install but it didn't do squat for the data connection. *sigh*
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2011
Messages
468
Reaction score
4
The updates didn't fix the 3g/4g issue like they said it did. My friend has my old bionic and he loses 4g a lot. I got he razr still loses data but it comes right back without toggling it 20,000 times. I love it and will never look back.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
 
OP
S

SMGriffin

New Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2010
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
The updates didn't fix the 3g/4g issue like they said it did. My friend has my old bionic and he loses 4g a lot. I got he razr still loses data but it comes right back without toggling it 20,000 times. I love it and will never look back.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums

The RAZR eh? I'll have to keep that in mind. I plan on pestering VZW until I have a phone that is worth the money I pay them. (And have been paying them the past 12 years.)
 

idk5

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2010
Messages
172
Reaction score
4
Location
Driggs, ID
Green dot you say? That could be my old phone... Was it on the bottom in the middle?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 
OP
S

SMGriffin

New Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2010
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
Green dot you say? That could be my old phone... Was it on the bottom in the middle?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

LOL, wouldn't that be funny??? No...it was up top, to the right, underneath where the 4G SHOULD be...that is if it works.
 
Top