Motorola Droid - Exchange Server Questions

danDroid

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,786
Reaction score
447
This thread will be reserved for all Microsoft Exchange and Motorola Droid questions..
 

Donsell

Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
122
Reaction score
0
Encryption

Does anyone know if the Android Exchange sync will support SSL encryption?
 

mth04

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2009
Messages
3,840
Reaction score
0

This isn't a new charge. If you have a BB and are on the BES plan of $44.99 the charge will be the same. If you are on BIS (Blackberry Internet sevrice) it is going to be $30. Nice to the the spin on that articele though :mad:. I use my BB with BIS and work. We have our own severs so no biggie. BES isn't a requirement for most! I pay the $30 fee not the $45. It is only if you need thier exchange service or server. Hope that clears it up
 

Donsell

Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
122
Reaction score
0
yes, thank you I think it does. Our corporate Exchange server pushes itself so there is no reason to pay Verizon to do it for you. I bet there are plenty of customers who pay them for Exchange push even when they don't need it.
 

mth04

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2009
Messages
3,840
Reaction score
0
yes, thank you I think it does. Our corporate Exchange server pushes itself so there is no reason to pay Verizon to do it for you. I bet there are plenty of customers who pay them for Exchange push even when they don't need it.

I would have to agree with that. I found 4 people at work all carrying Storms all paying for BES. I had them all call and change the plan and helped them setup thier email so it still came through :).
 

dean.collins

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Does anyone know if the Droid will be getting BB Connect like you can on WinMo HTC Touch Pro?

Currently I dont think the Droid can connect with a BES server - if you know otherwise please post with detailed response.



tia,
Dean
 

xjman349

Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
325
Reaction score
0
Does anyone know if the Droid will be getting BB Connect like you can on WinMo HTC Touch Pro?

Currently I dont think the Droid can connect with a BES server - if you know otherwise please post with detailed response.



tia,
Dean

You are correct it will not connect with the BES because BES stands for Blackberry Enterprise Server and this is not a BB device.
 

dean.collins

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
yes but neither is the HTC Touch Pro but with the BB Connect application your can run BES applications on this windows mobile device.
 

xjman349

Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
325
Reaction score
0
Or you can use MES, and do the same thing just differently.
 
Top