milestone x2 bootloop

newbroot83

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
415
Reaction score
27
I have a milestone x2 that i attempted to root, and it got stuck in boot loop. I cannot find an sbf file that will work for it. It was my first, and i didnt create a backup. Its on 2.3.6. I am attempting to use rsd to fix it. Any suggestions?
 
OP
newbroot83

newbroot83

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
415
Reaction score
27
Appalachian Wireless. I am currently running a razr maxx rooted. I just want to get it back up and running. I hate leaving things half completed.

Thank you for the info. Ill try it out first thing in the morning
 

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
Well I don't know if you should use it. Its for another carrier and may screw things up.

Sent from my CM 10.1 XT926
 
OP
newbroot83

newbroot83

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
415
Reaction score
27
I used an ntelos sbf file for my milestone x. Appalachian wireless is way behind the power curve. We are the last ones to get the ota updates. That's what led me to begin rooting. As of right now, the phone is bricked and appalachian wireless cannot provide a batch file. Thank you for all your help
 

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
Alrighty. You're welcome and good luck.

Sent from my CM 10.1 XT926
 
OP
newbroot83

newbroot83

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
415
Reaction score
27
Heres the failure i get with every single sbf file. I am using rsd lite and putting the phone in rsd protocol. Any ideas?

View attachment 60252
 

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
Do you have the correct drivers installed? Uninstall then reinstall. Try a different USB port. Also I know this sounds silly but use the stock USB cable that came with the phone.

Sent from my CM 10.1 XT926
 
OP
newbroot83

newbroot83

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
415
Reaction score
27
I havent tried uninstalling the drivers yet. Hadnt even thought of it. Thank you
 
OP
newbroot83

newbroot83

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
415
Reaction score
27
Do you know where I can get the drivers?

Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
 
OP
newbroot83

newbroot83

Active Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
415
Reaction score
27
Yeh i have that on my laptop, but it wont even recognise my x2. I d/l it yesterday. Im not sure where to go from here

Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
 
Top