market app missing!!!

Mishael

Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2010
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
my market app is missing after updating to sapphire 1.1.1 then messing around with life then getting everything back EXCEPT market. i need help now. i would just get a file manager and install it but...i cant access my sd card to install anything without one but i cant get one until i get market which i need a file manager to install.
 

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
6,322
Reaction score
31
Location
Ohio
id suggest reinstalling the ROM again.. see if that fixes the problem
 

Tallica

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
3,259
Reaction score
1
Location
Middleboro, MA
Did you install the gapps update.zip? The gapps, including the market are a second download and install for Sapphire.
 

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
11,081
Reaction score
365
Location
Anywhere you're not
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
Missing Market app is almost always because the Google app pack that's required by any AOSP-built ROM wasn't installed or wasn't installed properly.

Find the link to the proper app pack and re/install it. Standard update.zip install. See if that fixes the issue.
 

j77799

New Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
West TN
I just rooted my HTC Hero CDMA to CyanogenMod-6-10072010-NIGHTLY-HeroC, and it doesn't have Market either. I have tried reinstalling the ROM 3 times, with the same results. Where can I find links to the appropriate Google app-pack?

Thanks...I am a newbie to this all!
 

Tallica

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
3,259
Reaction score
1
Location
Middleboro, MA
I've never used Cyanogen but I believe the gapps are a seperate download for that one to. I would assume the link would be the same place you d/l the Rom from
 

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
4,950
Reaction score
17
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
On the Sapphire Rom it is important to install the gapps.zip immediately after installing the rom. Do not reboot between the two installs. Once you've installed the rom and the gapps then reboot. I assume the same is true for the CM rom & Gapps.

I would strongly suggest that ya'll read the original post for these roms to get the full installation instructions.

Have fun.:icon_ banana:
 

j77799

New Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
West TN
Tallica,

I found the gapp files on the website where I d/l Cyanogen, and everything is working just fine now.

Thanks for your help!
 
Top