Layman's Terms Please

Mishy

Reaction score
I have tried to do my research for the Incredible v. Droid and holy cow most of the words used are super confusing. I am not technically gifted as the rest of you so with that said, and now that most of you on here have the phone, please dumb down the pros and cons for me. I am on a phone list to get the Incredible. I have had the Droid for a week now and love it, but it's like a brick and I have no reason for a qwerty(?) keyboard, that's the only thing that's persuading me to the Incredible.

NeutronBomb

Reaction score
If you never use the hard keyboard and think the Droid is a brick then its a no brained to go with the incredible. Coming from a blackberry by the time you get into rooting and all that the incredible should be rooted and have some time available.

buckfill

Reaction score
Much like yourself I've had the same questions. After oogles and oogles of reading here's what I've found as "sound" advice.

The droid is heavier and constructed with metal instead of plastic. It has a slideout keyboard. If you are a keyboard type of person, then compared to the Incredible it's probably a better device for you.

the Incredible doesn't have a physical keyboard and is constructed of plastic therefore making it lighter. Many have said it feels "cheap". But I guess if weight is a concern for you the "cheap feeling" will dissipate quickly. The big downside I see to the incredible is if you weigh a lot on getting upgrades. Since it runs SenseUI, HTC has a pretty bad track record at keeping Android and its' own SenseUI updated. Many current devices are still at 1.5 or 1.6 while the rest of the world is on 2.x. I'm sort of in this boat. I'm always scouting when the next version is coming out because I'm an early adopter type of user. So, updates are a huge concern to me. this has been my biggest red flag about the purchase and I'm banking that HTC will get it right or will start become known as a stagnant mover.