Landscape view issue

timmy113

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Anyone else with a d1 have issues with d1 switching from portrait to landscape view. I have the auto rotate checked but can't get it to switch. Any advice?

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
6,365
Reaction score
35
Have you tried a reboot?

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 
OP
T

timmy113

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Don't have issues with apps. Just on home screen. I've turned phone off and then turned back on. Are you suggesting a complete reboot. If so how do I do that

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
I would like double d to confirm that the same is true for d1 but Im fairly certain stock launcher doesn't rotate.

tappin and a talkin
 
OP
T

timmy113

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
It does it every once and a while but not very consistent

sent from timmy's droid
 

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
6,365
Reaction score
35
Have you thought of using a different launcher like Launcher Pro (Plus) or ADW (EX)? I know for a fact they rotate flawlessly!
As to the stock browser, I'm not sure what would make it rotate intermittently like that, that a reboot wouldn't fix. Hmm...?

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
 

takeshi

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
4,573
Reaction score
0
It does it every once and a while but not very consistent
If you want it to then don't count on the stock launcher. Use another. Stock only rotates if you slide out the keyboard.
 

coolcad

New Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I have same problem. Droid 2 global only a week old. Was working fine. Downloaded some apps from store and suddenly stop rotating unless I open keypad. Works on alps just not home screened. HELP !
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
I'm nearly positive that the home screen is not intended to auto rotate. Like previously stated you can get a home screen replacement like adw or launcher pro.

tappin and a talkin
 
Top