Kill, or not be killed why so diff???

n0m0n

Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
885
Reaction score
0
Location
HERE
Not sure if this is the appropriate place for this question and I am aware that in some for or another this has probably been addressed but not directly within my scope of things.

OK I will try to make this as short as possible:
I am running Chaos v1.3 with no theme.

I an experiencing higher than normal temps 140 last night.
Now I notice that normally at a idle the temps are higher in the evening / night than in the same state in the morning...
This to me is strange and have been trying to figure out why.

Anyway my main question: I have autostart installed and have a lot of app's that within autostart seem to start after boot.
I have disabled the app's that are really not needed (or so I believe, like Audio Manager, Sportstrap, and so on).
Even though I have most set to disable and with the above mentioned temp problem I installed Process Manager for a second opinion and now find that app's are starting at will.

How can different app's which are supposed to do the same thing show different running app info and at the same time???
Within Process Manager there doesn't really seem to be a kill list that auto kills, so can anyone advise as to the better app option????

Any advise?

Thanks
 

hedney3

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
778
Reaction score
0
get rid of both of those apps. install autokiller and set settings to aggressive. thats really the best option
 

JsinLegacy

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
355
Reaction score
0
Are you running any overclocked kernals?
 

adrynalyne

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Messages
2,896
Reaction score
6
140?

What do you have setcpu set at? Performance and 1000/1000?

Performance governors do not regulate speed, they run it max all the time.
 
OP
n0m0n

n0m0n

Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
885
Reaction score
0
Location
HERE
140?

What do you have setcpu set at? Performance and 1000/1000?

Performance governors do not regulate speed, they run it max all the time.

P3 1000/250 ondemand.

Thanks
 
OP
n0m0n

n0m0n

Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
885
Reaction score
0
Location
HERE
get rid of both of those apps. install autokiller and set settings to aggressive. thats really the best option

OK do I have to reset autostart, or will my changes default to the system ?
I don't really remember what I disabled that was enabled.

Thanks
 
Top