Is this ok before I go on?

kombat

New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2010
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
I'm wanting install a ROM to my OG Droid but am seeing some things that don't mesh with what I'm reading online so I want to make sure everything is ok.

I installed ROM Manager and did a backup. That went fine. But now everytime I try to do anything in ROM Manager it reboots and just sits at the screen with the warning triangle with a phone laying next to it. Even when I try to do another backup, which worked the first time. I've learned that from the warning triangle I can hit Vol+ and Camera button to get to recovery mode. But I don't see a recovery option. It says Android system recovery (3e), and the only options are reboot system now, apply sdcard:update.zip, wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache partition, and wipe baseband data. Seems that since this is recovery mode that there should be an option to recover, right?

So as I see it, I don't see any way to restore my phone anymore so I am very hesitant to move on in case something goes wrong. Please advise.
 

mmiillkkaa

Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Is2 recovery-from-boot have .not at the end i

Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
 
Last edited:

mmiillkkaa

Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Sorry, phone going crazy, will post later

Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
 

androidgeek

Active Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
140
Reaction score
0
Location
Asheville
Use RDS to flash custom recovery. Make sure you're completely wiped data/cashe and then go from there.
 

joeyx2

Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
269
Reaction score
0
Its been a while since i played with a og droid but it sounds like u r in the stock recovery. U need to install a custom recovery. U can do that throw rom manager as well as everything else. Try reflashing clockworkmod recovery again.

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
 
OP
K

kombat

New Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2010
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Its been a while since i played with a og droid but it sounds like u r in the stock recovery. U need to install a custom recovery. U can do that throw rom manager as well as everything else. Try reflashing clockworkmod recovery again.

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

Thanks. I don't know how that happened. I know I flashed clockwork recovery before. At least I know what the deal is now. Thanks.
 

joeyx2

Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
269
Reaction score
0
No problem

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
 
Top