Introductions are so formal and who actually reads them?

Sia

Reaction score
Hello, my name is Sia... (not really, but that's my cyber-name everywhere else, so I'm using it here too) I am female, I live in NH, I am married to a terrific man; we have 2 children whom I absolutely adore, and a wonderful dog who keeps me company during the day. I am an artist by trade, I love gardening, painting, computers, people, political debate, psychology, and a handful of favorite TV shows that I've recently been introduced to... (Fringe, Bones, House, 30 Rock, L&O SVU, and that's about it) I firmly believe you can tell tons about a person by not only what they enjoy but by what they choose to tell you... I hope that my choices of things to tell are not only semi-interesting to someone, but also appropriate for an introduction thread... If not, I apologize. I guess I should have read a few for ideas, but I didn't... so it is what is seems to be... off the cuff... (-;

I love gadgets and my new Droid 2 phone. I am normally pretty good with gadgets & figuring them out, but this one is a wee bit more decorated with STUFF to navigate through than any of my previous phones --- so finding things has been an interesting and a most pleasant adventure... with ONE notable exception... REMINDERS... ugghh...

I am grateful to you here all as I was quite distressed that my droid 2 phone seemingly had no setting to make it give me reminders for texts and messages. Thus, I was getting some serious grief from my teens when I didn't respond in a timely manner to their texts and voice messages... and we all know how **important and imperative** it can be that we answer promptly when they communicate a need with a time frame of about fifteen minutes before it's too late if we don't respond... (-;... I still haven't found anything for reminding me of missed calls, but that's okay... I'm so happy to have found the answer I REALLY needed here, at your forum earlier this evening...