If i flash my droid x to cricket, am i able to flash back to verizon?

rcjames

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2010
Messages
463
Reaction score
0
Hey guys, i wanted to know because i'm going to receive my phone soon and i wanted to know. If I flash to cricket someday am i able to flash back to verizon if i don't like it?
 
G

gavron

Guest
Hey guys, i wanted to know because i'm going to receive my phone soon and i wanted to know. If I flash to cricket someday am i able to flash back to verizon if i don't like it?

Yes.

It would be helpful if you post here what you change to go from VZW to cricket.

That will help other people doing it... and will also provide you the data you'll need to switch back to VZW.

FYI if you hang outside the metropolitan areas, you'll switch back.

E
 
OP
R

rcjames

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2010
Messages
463
Reaction score
0
Hey guys, i wanted to know because i'm going to receive my phone soon and i wanted to know. If I flash to cricket someday am i able to flash back to verizon if i don't like it?

Yes.

It would be helpful if you post here what you change to go from VZW to cricket.

That will help other people doing it... and will also provide you the data you'll need to switch back to VZW.

FYI if you hang outside the metropolitan areas, you'll switch back.

E


First gotta research it if cricket is right for me. I will be using the phone to remote control my pc by the phone if i'm at somewhere where i'm not close to pc. I'm not sure if cricket block ports for that. Infact i don't even know if most app will work with cricket if cricket blocks some port that app uses. Also i would use it to teather it.
 
G

gavron

Guest
Hey guys, i wanted to know because i'm going to receive my phone soon and i wanted to know. If I flash to cricket someday am i able to flash back to verizon if i don't like it?

Yes.

It would be helpful if you post here what you change to go from VZW to cricket.

That will help other people doing it... and will also provide you the data you'll need to switch back to VZW.

FYI if you hang outside the metropolitan areas, you'll switch back.

E


First gotta research it if cricket is right for me. I will be using the phone to remote control my pc by the phone if i'm at somewhere where i'm not close to pc. I'm not sure if cricket block ports for that. Infact i don't even know if most app will work with cricket if cricket blocks some port that app uses. Also i would use it to teather it.

If you use high ports, nothing is blocked. (I can't find anything that shows they block low ports either, but high ports by definition aren't blocked or nothing would work.)

If you have IP access and are rooted, you can tether. If you rely on the built-in tether apps, likely those won't work, but the "Wireless Tether" and "Barnacle Tether" apps from the market will.

E
 

rennnsymbol

New Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Flashing Droid X to Cricket

Hello, I am new to flashing, but I just want to find out if any of you learned how to flash the Droid X to Cricket?
 

rennnsymbol

New Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
you know I think I have asked before, and I did get laughter.... why is that? they did not tell me why they were laughing.
 
OP
R

rcjames

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2010
Messages
463
Reaction score
0
you know I think I have asked before, and I did get laughter.... why is that? they did not tell me why they were laughing.


Reality when you flash you're phone or do a factory reset it goes back to when you first got the phone and will ask for activation which is defaulted to verizon. Thats why they will laugh at you.
 

briece

New Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
DeWitt Arkansas
Flashing Droid Frm Cricket back to Verizon

Hi I am new to the thread and i have been searching everywhere on how to remove my cricket flash on my dancedroidback over to verizon. I've tried reseting and erasing everything. I removed all the information from the ##program menu and nothing works... anyone know how I can do this myself?
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
Location
rochester new york
Hi I am new to the thread and i have been searching everywhere on how to remove my cricket flash on my dancedroidback over to verizon. I've tried reseting and erasing everything. I removed all the information from the ##program menu and nothing works... anyone know how I can do this myself?

Try using doing it the fun but oh so harder way (not really hard just harder than any other way to go back to basic).

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/rescue-squad-guides/39254-sbf-root-unroot.html

^^ I could be wrong since i have never had to flash cricket. But you should try this. It'll bring you back to factory settings completely.
 

briece

New Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
DeWitt Arkansas
Hi I am new to the thread and i have been searching everywhere on how to remove my cricket flash on my dancedroidback over to verizon. I've tried reseting and erasing everything. I removed all the information from the ##program menu and nothing works... anyone know how I can do this myself?

Try using doing it the fun but oh so harder way (not really hard just harder than any other way to go back to basic).

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/rescue-squad-guides/39254-sbf-root-unroot.html

^^ I could be wrong since i have never had to flash cricket. But you should try this. It'll bring you back to factory settings completely.

OKay I'm about to try this and get back with you and let you know if it works... Thanks!:)
 
OP
R

rcjames

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2010
Messages
463
Reaction score
0
Hi I am new to the thread and i have been searching everywhere on how to remove my cricket flash on my dancedroidback over to verizon. I've tried reseting and erasing everything. I removed all the information from the ##program menu and nothing works... anyone know how I can do this myself?

Hey whats you're download and upload speed? And why are you going back to verizon?
 
Top