i want infoamtion about 'change mac address'

tgsf1337

New Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2010
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
i want change mac address on my droid.
It can possible, or not?
Give me infomation if you know anything about that


dancedroid
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2010
Messages
718
Reaction score
0
umm learn proper grammer?

but as far as i know its not possible to change your mac address. did you try searching it on google?
 

titans

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
2,645
Reaction score
0
umm learn proper grammer?

but as far as i know its not possible to change your mac address. did you try searching it on google?

1. He could be from another country/ESL

2. It's spelled grammar
 

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
11,106
Reaction score
27
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb
Not possible AFAIK....
 

crabs

Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2010
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
Make sure your rom doesn't cut out ifconfig.

1. Download terminal emulator from the market.
2. open it and type 'su'
3. type 'ifconfig'
4. Identify the wireless card. (eth0, ra0, wlan0) No access to phone right now.
5. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname here' down'
6. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname' hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55'
7. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname here' up'

Done
0:11:22:33:44:55 is the mac
 
G

gavron

Guest
Make sure your rom doesn't cut out ifconfig.

1. Download terminal emulator from the market.
2. open it and type 'su'
3. type 'ifconfig'
4. Identify the wireless card. (eth0, ra0, wlan0) No access to phone right now.
5. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname here' down'
6. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname' hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55'
7. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname here' up'

Done
0:11:22:33:44:55 is the mac

Depending on your ROM you may have to prefix "busybox" to the "ifconfig" commands...

E
 

DroidFanX

New Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Make sure your rom doesn't cut out ifconfig.

1. Download terminal emulator from the market.
2. open it and type 'su'
3. type 'ifconfig'
4. Identify the wireless card. (eth0, ra0, wlan0) No access to phone right now.
5. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname here' down'
6. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname' hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55'
7. Type 'ifconfig 'cardname here' up'

Done
0:11:22:33:44:55 is the mac

Could you be more specific and perhaps load any screen shots you may have of this. When I type 'su' and enter it I am told permission denied. it looks like this when I open it from my apps page.
-----------------------------------------------
export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH
$ $

This is what I get when I open the Emulator
-----------------------------------------------
export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH
$ $su
Permission denied
$

This is what I get when entering 'su'
-----------------------------------------------

So please give a few more details or let me know that this emulator just isn't functioning as normal. Thanks in advance
 

brando56894

Active Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2010
Messages
1,217
Reaction score
0
Location
New Jersey
permission denied = not rooted

root your phone and continue. as for the earlier responses I love to see pwnage in the afternoon!
 

DroidFanX

New Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
permission denied = not rooted

root your phone and continue. as for the earlier responses I love to see pwnage in the afternoon!

Say I root my phone and do all of this. I then update my phone back to the android 2.2 OS will my MAC stay the same once I change it or will it go back to the original MAC address?
 

captdroid

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2010
Messages
1,797
Reaction score
17
permission denied = not rooted

root your phone and continue. as for the earlier responses I love to see pwnage in the afternoon!

Say I root my phone and do all of this. I then update my phone back to the android 2.2 OS will my MAC stay the same once I change it or will it go back to the original MAC address?

Your phone can still be android 2.2 after rooting.
 
Top