I think I may have really done it now

Jim 777

Silver Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
2,306
Reaction score
37
I downloaded the BB v.02 and spent a butt load of time with Titanium BU reinstalling all my apps and when I finally get to a point where I better create a back up, all hell broke loose. Apps disappeared, widgets weren't showing up and worst of all, I can't boot up into recovery. It sits at the M logo forever, tries a couple of times and eventually boots up, but in to the brand new v.2... no recovery to let me restore 1.1.

Holding the X down does nothing.

any ideas?
 

Caustic3881

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
What I had to do was flash alternate recovery of SPR and then flash back to ClockWork. All the updates have cause minor glitches.

Good luck!
 
OP
Jim 777

Jim 777

Silver Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
2,306
Reaction score
37
When it boots up, go into rom manager an try to get into recovery that way.
no difference

Reinstall clockwork a time or two.
from ROM Manager?

What I had to do was flash alternate recovery of SPR and then flash back to ClockWork. All the updates have cause minor glitches.

Good luck!
I have (somewhere) the original SPR file but can't remember how I install it. And can I use it to restore a clockwork BU?
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2010
Messages
173
Reaction score
0
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Can you go into ROM manager and flash SPRecovery? If so, do that, and then right after flash Clockwork again and reboot and see if you can get in then.
 

Caustic3881

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Can you go into ROM manager and flash SPRecovery? If so, do that, and then right after flash Clockwork again and reboot and see if you can get in then.

This is exactly what I was getting at. This should fix your issue.
 

Dunn23

New Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
28
Reaction score
0

bendystrawboy

Member
Joined
May 27, 2010
Messages
797
Reaction score
2
my apps widgets were screwy, just moved them to phone and restarted launcher pro...
 
OP
Jim 777

Jim 777

Silver Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
2,306
Reaction score
37
This is exactly what I was getting at. This should fix your issue.
Where is that in the ROM manager? Am I blind in my mild panic state?

down at the bottom. flash alternate recovery
LOL
So I gotta scroll down? Is that what you're telling me? :D

my apps widgets were screwy, just moved them to phone and restarted launcher pro...
Oh man, I got Launcherpro back up, started getting all the shortcuts in place, widgets on screen, and before installing a new kernel, tried to back up. When it finally came back up, LauncherPro was gone (but the market said it was installed), my widget list was as if I just wiped and installed the ROM, and the apps list was the same.

I flashed clcokwork one more time and it did get in to recovery. So I'm back on 1.1 and thinking I'll wait for more bugs to be worked out before I try that again.

If nothing else, all the time to individually go through 172 installations with Titanium BU just to have it all go down the toilet, will keep me in check for a while.

Thanks for the input.
 

Caustic3881

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
You do realize that after you flash a new Froyo rom whether you wipe data and cache or not your programs with Froyo will reinstall automatically. Make a good backup and know that it works and then flash BB which is great, so is JRummy and Chevy's Simply Stunning and when you flash choose wipe data and cache and ya it's a little more work but its the best way to avoid bugs. For about the first half an hour after you flash a Froyo Rom the phone will be super slow because it is reinstalling all your apps. And with Kernels I am using Chevy's ultra low voltage 1.2GHZ and it's so awesome.
 
Last edited:
Top