I am screwed

jbw52

Reaction score
I need help. I installed and rooted my Droid 1 using Easy Root and all went fine. I then flashed the Sapphire 1.0 Rom and that too was successful. The problem is that Easy Root says I am rooted, but Rom Manager no longer works. I get "an error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands", so I can't do anything in Rom Manager. I really need to get back to a stock 2.2 because I am having some problems with cell reception and I can't go to Verizon with my phone in this state.

Can anyone help me with this. I am a noob when it comes to hacking the Droid, but I am an IT professional, so the hacking thing is not intimidating to me.

OneTenderRebel

Silver Member
Reaction score
I need help. I installed and rooted my Droid 1 using Easy Root and all went fine. I then flashed the Sapphire 1.0 Rom and that too was successful. The problem is that Easy Root says I am rooted, but Rom Manager no longer works. I get "an error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands", so I can't do anything in Rom Manager. I really need to get back to a stock 2.2 because I am having some problems with cell reception and I can't go to Verizon with my phone in this state.

Can anyone help me with this. I am a noob when it comes to hacking the Droid, but I am an IT professional, so the hacking thing is not intimidating to me.

Try uninstalling and reinstalling Rom manager. I have gotten that message before and that did the trick for me. Hope that works for you too.

sent from the great depths of my phones internet (thanks Al Gore)

ndhill1976

Reaction score
Go into the superuser app and see if ROM Manager has superuser permissions.

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
id try the uninstall of RM to see if that fixes the problem

OP
J

jbw52

Reaction score
I am now at stock 2.0.1. When I tried option 2 in the above guide I got stuck at the M when it rebooted. Is there any other way to get to 2.1?