HTC ime keyboard updated to work with Froyo...

madspeed

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2010
Messages
461
Reaction score
2
Location
PA
Here's the link to the new site that contains the customizable awesome HTC keyboard app. Just updated to work with Froyo...

Click Me
 

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
4,950
Reaction score
17
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Here's the link to the new site that contains the customizable awesome HTC keyboard app. Just updated to work with Froyo...

Click Me

Well, it was fun creating my own skinned keyboard. However, it, nor any other version of the HTC Keyboard, would work on my FroyoBB Droid. They all just force closed. :angry:
 
OP
madspeed

madspeed

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2010
Messages
461
Reaction score
2
Location
PA
Mine works fine, just installed the v27 which is froyo compatable onto my v.1 Bugless beast
 
OP
madspeed

madspeed

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2010
Messages
461
Reaction score
2
Location
PA
link i sent works great for me, though my messaging app does force close
 
OP
madspeed

madspeed

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2010
Messages
461
Reaction score
2
Location
PA
gonna try the version from jonas and see if my mms app likes it or not...
 
OP
madspeed

madspeed

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2010
Messages
461
Reaction score
2
Location
PA
nope, mms app needs replaced, anyone have the version that allows led color changes and works with froyo?
 

Jizzylax

Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2010
Messages
308
Reaction score
0
I haven't had any issues with the "real" version or the custom skinned version on Froyo.
 

BeGood

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2010
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
The link for making your own will not work, the xda link worked. So tried to re-use the custom one and would not work FC, so went back to xda link and working again. To bad would love the custom one to work. If there is some little secret to get it to please chime in. But thanks for links
 
OP
madspeed

madspeed

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2010
Messages
461
Reaction score
2
Location
PA
both work on mine, but my mms app forcecloses once i hit the send button. But the recipient is getting the mesaages>>>?? Must be the mms apk though, because it does the same thing with the stock android keyboard!
 

GolfProRM

Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
261
Reaction score
0
Location
Lincoln, NE
Just noticed on the themed keyboard site, you have to choose the second option in the version drop-down (v27-froyo high res).
 
Top