How to check/close an app

Gregg C

Reaction score
Hi guys,
On my Blackberry Storm if I press and hold the "menu" button it will display all running apps, I can then see whats running in the backgroung and close it.
Is there a way on my Droid X to see everything running in the back ground ??
On my Blackberry Storm to close an app I press the menu button, a window opens up and I can press an actual "close" icon.
How do I completely close an app on my Droid X ??

Thanks for helping a newbie !!
Gregg

zgrmns

Reaction score
I'm a newbie coming from a Storm as well. My battery has been terrible and I'm wondering if i have to many things running. I went to settings, applications, and then running services. There is a bunch of stuff running in there but I'm not sure which one's are critical and which one's aren't. Not sure if there is an easier way to access these applications or not.

Trabecca

Reaction score
Go into Markets and download Advanced Task Killers (free app) and put it on your home page (a little green monster). You just have to click on him and he kills all running tasks.

fecurtis

Reaction score
Hi guys,
On my Blackberry Storm if I press and hold the "menu" button it will display all running apps, I can then see whats running in the backgroung and close it.
Is there a way on my Droid X to see everything running in the back ground ??
On my Blackberry Storm to close an app I press the menu button, a window opens up and I can press an actual "close" icon.
How do I completely close an app on my Droid X ??

Thanks for helping a newbie !!
Gregg

Former Storm2 owner here. Hold the home button down and you'll see a list of recently opened apps running in the background.

Plus the aforementioned advanced task killer works beautifully too.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

Reaction score
Push and hold the home button to show all recent apps. Just because the app is there does NOT mean it is still open as the system may have closed it but it was a recent app