How do i uncheck "Lock Home in Memory"?

BrUhNiGGs

Member
Joined
May 24, 2011
Messages
756
Reaction score
2
Location
San Francisco, —————— California
So im using v6 supercharger script and i need to uncheck lock home in memory so the bulletproof launcher can take place and reduce lag. But i cant because its greyed out in the Chevy Tools and says its unselectable because of HOME_APP_ADJ=1. So i heard it works if u put a # sign in front of it in the build.prop but it didnt work. So i tried deleting the whole line and it still didnt work. What am i doing wrong? Please help!

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 

Pleirosei

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2011
Messages
171
Reaction score
0
Hey man. Where did you make the change? Extract the file to your pc and make the change in a text editor on your pc. Then save the file to your pc. After that copy the file to root of your sd and then use root explorer to copy that file to your system folder.

Sometimes it won't work if you edit the file directly on the phone in its normal location because there is another type of build file dorectly listed under it that is auto generating a correction to the original.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
 

metalspring

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
2,228
Reaction score
24
Location
hermitage, pa
Did you do it to the build.prop found directly in /system? Chevy has a backup original one in /system/bin I believe...changing that one would do nothing, it has to be the one directly in /system
And be sure to save it (root explorer should make another file build.prop.bak as a backup)
And you must reboot to see the changes

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
 

kingsway8605

Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2010
Messages
478
Reaction score
0
So im using v6 supercharger script and i need to uncheck lock home in memory so the bulletproof launcher can take place and reduce lag. But i cant because its greyed out in the Chevy Tools and says its unselectable because of HOME_APP_ADJ=1. So i heard it works if u put a # sign in front of it in the build.prop but it didnt work. So i tried deleting the whole line and it still didnt work. What am i doing wrong? Please help!

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

The programming part of me says to try HOME_APP_ADJ=0. No idea if this will fix your problem though.

Put the line you deleted back before typing this and I wouldn't comment out whole lines using # in the future (it is the same as deleting it).

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk
 

-iD

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
219
Reaction score
1
Manually setting it to zero isn't really bulletproof. Iirc, zep sets it to 2 with other foreground apps at 3.

Instead of editing the build.prop file, look for what's resetting it in the first place. I bet there's some "tweak" file in etc/init.d that resets it. Look through there and if u find it comment out THAT line, reboot and run the supercharger script again. That may fix your problem.

Sent from my DROID using Tapatalk
 

metalspring

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
2,228
Reaction score
24
Location
hermitage, pa
There shouldn't be any script in init.d that resets that...all I did was put a # in front of that line, reboot and it worked perfectly

supercharged modified simply stunning 5.5 w/turbocharged 3g
Chevyno1 ulv 1.25GHz w/ kickasskernel tweaks
honeycomb 3D theme
19.8 linpack score
 
OP
BrUhNiGGs

BrUhNiGGs

Member
Joined
May 24, 2011
Messages
756
Reaction score
2
Location
San Francisco, —————— California
Manually setting it to zero isn't really bulletproof. Iirc, zep sets it to 2 with other foreground apps at 3.

Instead of editing the build.prop file, look for what's resetting it in the first place. I bet there's some "tweak" file in etc/init.d that resets it. Look through there and if u find it comment out THAT line, reboot and run the supercharger script again. That may fix your problem.

Sent from my DROID using Tapatalk

So, basically if i put 2 it will be bulletproof?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 

metalspring

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
2,228
Reaction score
24
Location
hermitage, pa
So, basically if i put 2 it will be bulletproof?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

If you run the supercharger script too, then yes...if you just set it to 2 and didn't run supercharger the launcher would be really easy to kill I believe

supercharged modified simply stunning 5.5 w/turbocharged 3g
Chevyno1 ulv 1.25GHz w/ kickasskernel tweaks
honeycomb 3D theme
19.8 linpack score
 
Top