help. rsdlite problems, tried everything

tkaaf

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
I downloaded RSD lite 4.6 and got everything set up to start but it wont let me press start. I've tried to go into Motorola in program files and run as admin but still nothing. And under compatability it wont let me click run as administrator. I put the sbf file in C:/. I've tried it all. Pls help
 

Tallica

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
3,259
Reaction score
1
Location
Middleboro, MA
Try putting a space at the end of the .sbf filename in RSD then delete that space. Can you push start now?
 

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
6,322
Reaction score
31
Location
Ohio
or restarting your computer to see if that corrects anything.
 
OP
T

tkaaf

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
The space thing worked. It went through and said finished but nothing changed on the phone
 
OP
T

tkaaf

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
I don't understand the "catching the boot"
 

Tallica

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
3,259
Reaction score
1
Location
Middleboro, MA
I don't understand the "catching the boot"


It means that as soon as the phone starts to reboot itself during the flash process you need to start holding up on the dpad so it doesn't boot into the OS but instead boots right back to the bootloader screen If you don't catch it, you need to start the flash over.

What are you flashing the Sprecovery.sbf? If so then nothing will change except for your recovery.
 

guidot

Developer Relations
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2010
Messages
7,292
Reaction score
272
Location
Massachusetts
I don't understand the "catching the boot"


It means that as soon as the phone starts to reboot itself during the flash process you need to start holding up on the dpad so it doesn't boot into the OS but instead boots right back to the bootloader screen If you don't catch it, you need to start the flash over.

What are you flashing the Sprecovery.sbf? If so then nothing will change except for your recovery.

Read the step again.

If you let it reboot without "catching it" it will go into a normal boot and overwrite everything you just tried to do with the new FRS system (which MotoCache does explain).

Also if you don't catch it, RSDLite will not read "PASS".
 
OP
T

tkaaf

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
K I got sprecovery my phone is rooted and fixed but now I'm trying to get chevy1's custom rom but I have frg22d which I need frg01. I don't know how to flash back to frg01
 

BigZig

Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
361
Reaction score
5
K I got sprecovery my phone is rooted and fixed but now I'm trying to get chevy1's custom rom but I have frg22d which I need frg01. I don't know how to flash back to frg01

Just download which ever custom rom you would like to run. Plug your phone into your pc ,mount your phone , open file viewer for your sd card. Take the rom you downloaded rename it update and palce on the root of you sd card ( the root means not in a folder)
Reboot into recovery and wipe data and cache 3 times click allow update.zip then click apply update.zip from sd card and once that's finished reboot and you should be running that rom
 
OP
T

tkaaf

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
What's the significance of 3 times
 

BigZig

Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
361
Reaction score
5
Not really sure just told to do that when I started and done it everytime and never had a problem. I assume that it make sure your system is clean but like I said I am ASSuming
 

int03h

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Space fixed it !

Try putting a space at the end of the .sbf filename in RSD then delete that space. Can you push start now?


Worked for me !!! THANK YOU SO MUCH ! I have wasted 6 hours trying to find this fix.
 
Top