HELP!! Cant install ZD Alpha ROM!!!

Monk2413

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Everytime i try to restore in nandroid it says "Error while restoring /system/!" have no clue what to do to fix this. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!
 
OP
M

Monk2413

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
I believe so. I used ROM manager to do it. Made the first partition 512 and the second 256
 
OP
M

Monk2413

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
I unzipped the file and placed it on the sd card under "clockworkmod\backup". Then I wiped data and cache. Went In to nandroid and selected restore then selected the Zeusdroid backup and it does its checks then gives me the error.
 

mike919

Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
656
Reaction score
0
Location
Erie, PA
did you download erron's link?? because that is only to be used in SPRecovery. its not clockwork compatible.
 

mike919

Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
656
Reaction score
0
Location
Erie, PA
if you want, somewhere in between pages 60-75 of the ROM there is a link for a clockwork recovery install. try that one if you don't want to flash SPRecovery
 
OP
M

Monk2413

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Well that's probably it....I will try flashing sp recovery tomorrow. Thanks a lot for all the help! Will post back with my results.
 
OP
M

Monk2413

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Yeah I will probably do that. I don't want to have to flash sp recovery haha.
 
OP
M

Monk2413

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Well I found the link for the clockwork mod backup but unfortunately it was broken, so I just flashed so recovery and of course....it worked. So now I got sense up there and everything is working great... excpet for all the little bugs, and for sine reason the landscape soft keyboard wont open? Oh well. Thanks for all the help!
 

TAPOUT27

Silver Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2010
Messages
2,368
Reaction score
0
Location
BRENTWOOD, TN
well i found the link for the clockwork mod backup but unfortunately it was broken, so i just flashed so recovery and of course....it worked. So now i got sense up there and everything is working great... Excpet for all the little bugs, and for sine reason the landscape soft keyboard wont open? Oh well. Thanks for all the help!

glad u got it working...
 
Top