hello

jamielm76

Reaction score
Hello, my name is Jamie, i own an LG Ally have had it since july-i'm new to the droid/smartphone/3G world, but am hoping to get used to it and figure out all the ins and outs of it.
I found this forum just today when i was searching for some answers about questions i have-issues i am having with my phone. I'm looking forward to reading thru posts and figuring out some new things tips, tricks, and advice on navigating around my new phone.

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
:welcome: to the Forum

What kind of issues are you having ?

OP
J

jamielm76

Reaction score
i use yahoo as my primary email, but for the past few days since the lg ally update from verizon came through my phone-i'm not getting alerts that i have new emails, and when i goto my inbox and hit refresh it says connection error. and it wont show any new messages...even tho i know i have some.

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
We all have issues with the native email client for Android--it seems the best solution is to use a third party application like K9 available in the Market

OP
J

jamielm76

Reaction score
I've had this phone since july, never had email problems with it until 4 days ago when the update loaded...but maybe it just took awhile for my phone to realize it wants to mess with me lol kidding. Is k9 another email set up? i'll have to go check it out, thanks for the replies and help. I look forward to using this forum, i have a feeling i'm gonna need u guys and gals while i still get used to all the bells and whistles droid/smartphone offers :)

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
Anything you need, feel free to ask...we like to help :)

christim

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
My brother has one of those, he likes it. Do you still get the mails and aren't being told you have them, or are new mails not showing up? Just asking to make sure it isn't a synching issue.