Hello, I'm new to Droids and forums as well.

skyeD

Reaction score
Hello, I got a Droid 4 yesterday and I think I will love it as soon as I figure out how everything works. I still can not get it to connect to the Wi-Fi. It sees my home network, it asked for and accepted the password to my router. It tells me the signal is good, I ask it to connect and it changes the status to "connecting..." then after a second or two it says "Disconnected." It doesn't give me an error message or any indication why it will not connect. Since I have never had a Smartphone before I decided to join this forum to see if I could learn how to resolve the problems I've discovered. This is the first forum I have ever joined so please forgive me if I have no forum savvy.

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
Hello and welcome!

We are happy to have ya with us! Congrats on the D4...

What type of router / wireless n or g or some other? The phones will sometimes connect to one but not the other...

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Welcome to DF!! Let us know what type of router you have and we will go from there.

OP
S

skyeD

Reaction score
Solved the router problem